Board of Directors

Aéroports de Montréal, a not-for-profit corporation without share capital, is governed by a Board of Directors made up of professional administrators who are appointed according to a very specific process. Transport Canada, the owner, appoints two members. There are 11 independent directors appointed in consultation with the following nominating entities: the Government of Québec, the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, the  Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montréal and the main air carriers operating at Montréal–Trudeau airport. The President and Chief Executive Officer of Aéroports de Montréal represents senior management.

View current membership


Community Advisory Committee

The mandate of the Community Advisory Committee is to submit, when required, observations with respect to any important issue. The Committee’s members are drawn from various organizations that share an interest in airport development.

View current membership


Management Committee

In addition to the President and CEO, the Management Committee is composed of the eight vice-presidents. The Committee is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of the Corporation.

View current membership


Offices of the Vice-Presidents

The employees of Aéroports de Montréal work for the offices of the nine vice-presidencies: Airport Operations and Aviation Development, Finance and Administration, Technology and Innovation, Human Resources, Legal Affairs, Airport Infrastructure, Public Affairs, Sustainability, Commercial Services and Real Estate Development. 

Find out more